Home | Fee Schedule | Contact Us

William Augustus Bootle Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse Middle District of Georgia Headquarters, Macon, Georgia


Welcome to the official website for the United States District Court for the Middle District of Georgia.

The U.S. District Court is comprised of five divisions encompassing seventy counties in the state of Georgia with offices in Athens, Albany, Columbus, Macon, and Valdosta. All visitors to the courthouses in the Middle District of Georgia will be screened for security purposes. Brief cases, purses, packages, and the like will be x-rayed; no weapons of any kind, cameras, or recording devices are allowed in the courthouses. Complete Policy Regarding Electronic Devices

Please feel free to contact us at any time with your questions, comments, or suggestions.

NOTICE: The court will be closed on December 25-26, 2014 and January 1-2, 2015.

Honorable Clay D. Land
Chief United States District Judge

William E. Tanner
United States District Court Clerk


Click image to access CM/ECF

Forgot ECF Password?

Click image to respond to a Questionnaire or Summons using e-Juror

WARNING: Inappropriate Jury Solicitations


Information Technology Technician II (Macon)

Courtroom Deputy (Albany)

This site is best viewed at 800x600 display resolution.
Copyright©2006 U.S. District Court - Middle District of Georgia