You are here

Qualifying Counties

This is the Federal Court system. The Middle District of Georgia is broken up into 5 divisions Albany, Athens, Columbus, Macon, and Valdosta. The surrounding counties make up each division.

Applicability of Plan
28 U.S.C. §§1861, 1863

This plan applies to each of the divisions of this district as now established by law. The Middle District of Georgia is divided as follows:

Albany Division including the counties of Baker, Ben Hill, Calhoun, Crisp, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Schley, Seminole, Sumter, Terrell, Turner, Webster, Worth.
Athens Division including the counties of Clarke, Elbert, Franklin, Greene, Hart, Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton.

Columbus Division including the counties of Chattahoochee, Clay, Harris, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor.

Macon Division including the counties of Baldwin, Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Crawford, Dooly, Hancock, Houston, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Macon, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, Upson, Washington, Wilcox, Wilkinson.

Valdosta Division including the Counties of Berrien, Brooks, Clinch, Cook, Colquitt, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Thomas, Tift.

Please visit the Middle District of Geogia Jury Plan for more information: Jury Plan

If you no longer live at the address the summons was sent to please send us an email with your updated address. You may also login to Ejuror and do a name and address change.

Additional Information

  Process by Which Juror Names are Randomly Drawn

  GAMD Jury Plan

HTM  Juror Resources